spotab.blogg.se

Sqlite 3 insert row python
Sqlite 3 insert row python








sqlite 3 insert row python

(It could be very much possible that I am doing something wrong, I am new to Rust as well. The numbers are almost similar as non-threaded: 34.53 real Those batches around to the SQLite thread, to at least get some concurrencyīetween the SQLite code, and your own code. Prepare all your batches in a separate thread, and use an SPSC queue to pass Multi-threading won't help at all on the SQLite side. Let me try again with 8KB and 16KB and report here.

sqlite 3 insert row python

I tried increasing it to 8KB, I didn't see much difference. The default is 4KB pages these days, and you might gain a little with 8KBĪnd 16KB at insertion time, at the expense of more IO later on updates andĭeletes, so there's a balance to find specific to what you are doing. I run using gnu time for measuring it: /usr/bin/time bench_binary

Sqlite 3 insert row python mac os#

Mac OS Big Sur, 2.4Ghz Quad Core Intel Core i5, 8GB RAM, 120GB SSD Does doing insertions multithreaded mode can help? I am really not sure what should be my journal_mode and other settings should be if I want to use multithreading.Any PRAGMA settings I can tweak further?.What else I can do to speed this even further? almost similar python version, does 100M inserts in 150ish seconds using PyPy.the rust version, does 100M inserts in 33ish seconds.Then I did a batch insert (of 100 rows) with prepared statement it came down to 33 seconds. Insert in batches: First I inserted each row one after another, it took about 60s. PRAGMA settings: PRAGMA journal_mode = OFF I found this excellent Stack Overflow post and trying it out. Then I randomly generate these 3 values and insert them. I create a db with one table which has 3 columns. I was wondering if there are any further optimisations / tricks I can do. I have been able to insert 100M rows in 33 seconds on my local machine. I am fine with db corruptions, issues due to process crash / OS. Hey everyone! I am very new to SQLite and I am doing a little experiment where I am trying to figure out really fast way to insert rows in SQLite.










Sqlite 3 insert row python